Risk Management Framework

Using a hands-on, project-based approach, Comtech can train your staff to use the National Institute of Standards (NIST) Risk Management Framework (RMF) to protect against ransomware attacks, block insider threats, prevent breaches, and comply with the requirements of FISMA, NIST 800-171, FedRAMP, HIPAA, and the CMMC. If you want to increase your NIST 800-171 score, meet your FISMA 2021 metrics, gain FedRAMP certification, protect your CUI, prepare for the CMMC audit, or just grow your team of cleared cyber risk management analysts, this is the training you need.

Upon completion of the CyberStronger Comtech NIST Certificate training, your team will be able to handle the full suite of NIST deliverables including:

  • FIPS 199 System Categorization
  • NIST Security Control Selection
  • Privacy Threshold Analysis
  • Privacy Impact Assessment
  • Plan of Action and Milestones (POAM)
  • Security Assessment Plan
  • System Security Plan (SSP)
  • Information Systems Continuous Monitoring Plan (ISCM)
  • CMMC Security Controls